Understanding the steps of BizSafe accreditation in the commercial context

No Comments

The BizSafe accreditation is a standardization process put forth by the Singaporean ministry of manpower. This focusses on quality improvement that is somewhat similar to the ISO standards. Since it sets a certain number of benchmarks, it is always to show the public that you as a business have completed as many as you can.

As you know, or if you didn’t know, this whole process involves of 5 distinct stages. In this read, you’re going to be well acknowledged of each stage, so that you know what needs to be done, and what you will be rewarded in the end.

  • Stage 1

The stage one being the lowest one of the full bizsafe training, it doesn’t take much of commitment or financialinvestments. In this stage, the CEO and/or the top management has to take part in a BizSafe workshop. At the end of successful completion, the company would be rewarded the level 1 status. But is ideal to remember what is learned at all times, unlike any other educational qualification.

  • Stage 2

The next stage focused on risk management. If your company already has carried out risk management workshops, it is probable that there was a significant worker and a representative from the management who made it to the top out of the group. So, what you need to do is making one of them follow the ‘Develop a risk management implementation plan’ course that comes under Workforce skills qualification (WSQ). Naturally, it is more effective if someone from the management board too part. In the end, that representative must chart out a risk management implementation plan for which the reward is the level two of the accreditation.

  • Stage 3

This is where the role of an independent auditor comes into play. If you had invested in a group of company employees to act as independent auditors for the sake of the audits, the process would be easier. Even if not, you should hire an independent auditor to assess the risk management implementation. As it fulfills the requirement, your company fulfills the level 3.

  • Stage 4

BizSafe accreditation deals with safety and health as well. At this stage what you need to do first is identifying a representative to attend the ‘Develop a WSHMS implementation plan’ course. The WSHMS stands for workplace safety and health management plan. At the end of the course, the representative must be able to develop a WSHMS plan for your enterprise. Now that this stage requirement is fulfilled, your company is now at BizSafe stage 4.

  • Stage star

This is the final stage. To achieve the star ratings under the BizSafe standards, the company must obtain the S5 506 certification issued by the SAC accreditedcertification bodies or the ISO 45001 accompanies by a risk management implementation audit report by a Ministry of Manpower approved auditor. In the end of the successful completion of this stage, your company would be fully accredited in the BizSafeperspective.

Categories: Business


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *